Skip to content

New State, New House, New Job

December 31, 2010

I have been absent for these past few months due to not having i-net access at home. Just got hooked back up online this week so here I am again. I must say I didn’t really miss blogging, since I only started it a while ago I wasn’t totally addicted yet like it appears some people are. It did cross my mind a couple of times as I encountered new things that I thought “hey that would be cool to blog about”. Anyway – here I am!

This will be the last post for 2010. Yay, great year, soon to be in the past and behind me. 2011 can only bring bigger and better things for me (& Mr P) so I say bring it on!!!! πŸ™‚

The title of my post: New State – obviously, you knew about that already, New House – yay! beautiful big sprawling house in a lovely little suburb. It’s set high on a hill with views of the treeline on the horizon. It’s got a massive – and when I say massive I mean MASSIVE – backyard that the doggies can run around in and play in. Alas that also means lots of mowing! πŸ™‚ It’s a sweet little love nest for us to start the next chapter of our lives. After our roughish time in our last location I believe this will be a place of great soul restoration and happiness. New Job – well not mine! you already know about that one, drum roll……it’s a new job for Mr P. After all the hassle of looking online from afar, applying, phone interviews, possible in person interviews (he did a couple of those which involved flying interstate for the interview) and then no success we finally decided he should just move to be with me. It had been 3 months since I’d left, he had to give 1 months notice at work so that was 4 months apart – enough time apart so he moved without a job. That was a tad scary but has worked out for the best as he got a job within 2 weeks of moving here and will be starting on 4th Jan – yay Mr P! I hope that he enjoys it as much as I enjoy my new job. At least it will be pay cheque coming in to help with the budget πŸ™‚

So, I’ve just been perusing some cool blogs on the net and seeing all these posts about 2011 resolutions. I haven’t yet decided what mine will be but I think I will make at least a couple. I’m rather sick of the “I will lose weight” “I will save money” “I will eat better” “I will exercise 5 days a week” resolutions. These have simply not worked for me in the past, so I’ll have to give it some thought and come back to post my resolutions when I’ve figured them out.

Happy New Year to all, enjoy your champers and I’ll see you in 2011.

Diving into the blue again……..

πŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

